October Resolution

We all know how popular it is to make a New Year Resolution, promising to yourself and to the world some dramatic stuff, but why to wait until the end of the year to do it? I decided to have an October Resolution right now!

resolutionNO BAD DAYS

Recently I have been reading an article about CEOs’ Daily Habits when one habit really caught my attention:

“I am a huge fan of Mike Bloomberg and recently saw him speak in a conversation with Alan Patricof at an event. At one point, he turned to Patricof and said something to the effect of, ‘Alan, I’m 73 years old, I don’t do doubt and  I don’t do bad days.

That is a great point and a great motto – life is all about attitude and perception. We all tend sometimes to feel pity for ourselves; when a day went wrong we give up and let ourselves be carried away with disappointment – this day is any way ruined, let’s embrace the failure and sadness!

Yet it is a very distractive and dangerous attitude that makes you lose the whole day, instead of that 1 hour when failure actually took place. On the contrary, declaring that I don’t do bad days sets my attitude in the right direction – which means that I see challenges as opportunities to improve, to learn and to become stronger. That is a very beneficial state of mind, if installed in the core of your mental structure it will decrease stress, improve creativity and strengthen immune system – shifting your awesome life to a new awesome level!

NO RUSH

I really enjoy the craziness of my life, multiple events, projects and activities happening during the day, yet being too ambitious I often bite off more than I can chew and end up running around with my tongue on the shoulder all day long.

I rush when I walk when I talk when I wash dishes when I put the dishes on a shelve – and BOOOOM a cup is broken… too much RUSHING! Now I have to find time to go and buy another cup…  I mean forget the cup, but I hope you got what I meant – rushing can only ruin everything.
Moreover, it is, in fact, crucial for your efficiency to do things properly from the first try. A saying: “Job isn’t done until it’s done right” – explains it all, if you hurry up and do a sloppy job/ workout/ socializing – the time and effort you spent goes in vain and, basically, you have to do it all over again!
So from now on I will slow down and do things carefully and gracefully!

NO SUGAR

That has nothing to do with mental balance or self-development…
Or wait, no –  it does. Sugar is extremely harmful to our health and body, and we eat it too much and so much only because we are addicted to it. It is a matter of will power and consciousness to separate ourselves from this white evil. It is scientifically proved that we only benefit from quitting sugar or at least avoiding it whenever we can.
Sugar is like complaining, once you quit it – turns out life is easier and tastes better without it!

One thought on “October Resolution

Leave a Reply

